WEATHER 9°F

Holiday Happenings near Mt. Bethel in the Off Season

For those of you looking for something interesting to do during the winter season we have compiled a list of local activities.  Check out one or a few.  Maybe we’ll see you there!

Snow is currently being made at all ski resorts!  Enjoy skiing, boarding and tubing at:  Shawnee Mountain:  https://www.shawneemt.com/   *   Camelback Mountain:  https://www.skicamelback.com/   *   Blue Mountain:  https://www.skibluemt.com/

Christkindlmarkt Christmas Market in Bethlehem.  Friday, Nov. 17 to Saturday, Dec. 23, 2017.  Website:  http://www.christmascity.org/christkindlmarkt/

Christmas Traditions in Historic Bethlehem.  Friday, Nov. 17 through Saturday, Dec. 30, 2017.  Website:  http://unbouncepages.com/holiday-events-2017-lp/#lp-pom-text-20

Lights in the Parkway in Allentown.  Friday, Nov. 24 through Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017.  Website:  https://www.allentownpa.gov/Parks-and-Recreation/Recreation/Annual-Events/Lights-in-the-Parkway

Pip the Mouse Puppet Show in Allentown.  Friday, Nov. 24 to Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017.  Website:  http://libertybellmuseum.org/pip-the-mouse

PeepsFest 2017.  Friday, Dec. 30 through Saturday, Dec. 31.  Website:  http://www.steelstacks.org/festivals/peepsfest/peepsfest-schedule/

Lehigh Valley RV and Campgrounds Show.  Friday, Jan. 12 to Sunday, Jan. 14, 2018.  Website:  http://03a27f2.netsolhost.com/ats/

Blue Mountain Winter Fest in Palmerton.  Saturday, Jan. 27 to Sunday, Jan. 28, 2018.  Website:  https://www.skibluemt.com/upcoming-events/winter-fest/

Stroudsburg WinterFest in Stroudsburg.  Saturday, Feb. 17, 2018.  Website TBA.

Jim Thorpe Winter Fest in Jim Thorpe. Saturday, Feb. 17 to Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018.  Website:  https://www.jimthorpe.org/festivals